About the Department

Contact Us

Farrah Hall, a brick building with a marble entrance
Farrah Hall

Main Office

432-C Farrah Hall
(205) 348-7795
Email: cjdept@ua.edu
Fax: (205) 348-7178

Like us on Facebook:
Department of  Criminology and Criminal Justice at The University of Alabama

Follow us on Twitter: @CJatUA

Mailing Address

Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
The University of Alabama
Box 870320
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0320

Physical Address

513 University Blvd.
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401

Chairs and Directors

Associate Department Chair

Dr. Ariane Prohaska
(205) 348-1792
412 Farrah Hall

Department Chair

Dr. Lesley Reid
(205) 348-1792
425 Farrah Hall

Advising and Undergraduate Program Director

Dr. Brittany Gilmer
(205) 348-7795
Farrah Hall 334

Graduate Program Director

Dr. Matthew Dolliver
(205) 348-7795
Farrah Hall 401

Internship Director

Mr. Douglas Klutz
(205) 348-6865
436 Farrah Hall